Lananta-summer progress

Following my outing to the 3mm Society AGM I came home with a long list of fettling needs.

I was unhappy with the look of the drapes around the layout. They had been made from a cotton sheet which has turned out to be too thin and shows all the creases. I am replacing the separate small drapes with one long one to go along the whole layout made from heavier material. Just waiting for my wife to do the honours with the sewing machine!!

I have realigned the right hand cassette and increased the length of the track leading to it to give a smoother transition between it and the scenic part as stock had a tendency to derail at this point.

I am continuing with adding small details to the scene as well as testing all the stock so that it runs more smoothly. I will publish a few photos once the work is done.

The next outing will be at the Westfest meeting of the 3mm Society at Ilton village hall in Somerset on 22nd September.

Author: Nick Salzman

Retired. Hobbies include Railway Modelling, Model Engineering, Art and Photography.

One thought on “Lananta-summer progress”

Leave a comment